top of page

Group

Public·14 members

Facebook Private Photo Sync



Yup, there are aspects of this tech that are VERY useful. Snapping the inaccessible back of your TV and then having that pic auto-synch to your PC so you can read the serial number via a decent-sized screen, say. Or having your photos saved in case anything happens to your phone. Or in some cases being able to recover a stolen device because the thief took photos with it and they synched to your account.




facebook private photo sync


Download Zip: https://www.google.com/url?q=https%3A%2F%2Furluso.com%2F2u28fb&sa=D&sntz=1&usg=AOvVaw3zexwQS87nXsNEty0n6mfN



You can delete any photo that is synced to FB. I am not saying that FB will or will not keep a copy. But, just letting people know that you can delete them by going to photos >sync and tapping (on your phone) or clicking (from your PC) and delete.


hi Graham if i save a photo that somebody else sent me will that sync to facebook. and also if i delete a facebook pic on my laptop does it go into the recycle bin. look forward to your reply. thanks


Photo syncing was a service that allowed you to back up photos from your phone to a private folder on Facebook. Only you could see them, but still, many users considered this feature not safe. As of July 7, 2016, private photo syncing was disabled, and Facebook stopped supporting storage for these backup folders.


During a time when most people were just beginning to take photos from their phones, but were still uploading from their computer, photo sync worked as a great way to both store photos and prep them to be shared on Facebook.


Facebook would automatically upload any photo taken on your phone to a private album on Facebook. From there, people could share the photos they wanted or delete the ones from the private album that they would never want anyone to see on Facebook at any point.


"We are phasing out Facebook's photo syncing feature," a Facebook spokesperson said. "Photo syncing is an opt-in experience that syncs photos taken on your mobile phone to a private section on Facebook, viewable only to you, where you can view or post the photos if you choose. The feature was launched in 2012 when people took photos on their phones, but still posted primarily from computers."


"People that use photo syncing will have the option to move the photos they've previously synced to our new app Moments, where they will be able to view, download, or delete them," the spokesperson said. "If they don't want to download Moments, they will also be able to download a zip file of their synced photos on their computer, or delete them through their Facebook profiles."


Moments instead sorts the photos into groups to be shared privately. For Facebook users used to the free back-up, they'll need to clear out some space on their phone for all the images, or find a new service other than Facebook or Moments to automatically sync to.


Facebook on Monday unveiled a new feature that allows smartphone users to privately share photos of friends, by sifting through images with facial recognition technology. googletag.cmd.push(function() googletag.display('div-gpt-ad-1449240174198-2'); ); The standalone app, called Moments, allows users to share photos with friends who are in them, and to get images of themselves."It's hard to get the photos your friends have taken of you, and everyone always insists on taking that same group shot with multiple phones to ensure they get a copy," product manager Will Ruben said in a blog post."When you go to a wedding, for example, there are many people taking great photos throughout the day. You all want a quick way to share your photos with the friends who are in them, and get photos that you're in back. The same is true for smaller events too, like a kayak trip or a night out."The new application allows users to create groups that sync photos to friends"You can then privately sync those photos quickly and easily with specific friends, and they can choose to sync their photos with you as well," Ruben said."Now, you and your friends have all the photos you took together.Moments uses facial recognition technology to group photos based on the friends who are in them, similar to the "tagging" used by the Facebook social network.The new app was launched Monday for users of Apple and Android handsets in the United States, and will be rolled out to other countries over time. 2015 AFP


It allows you to sync smartphone and tablet photos to your Facebook account. You get 2GB of space and photos are uploaded to a private album, from which you can decide whether you want to share them or not.


This new feature is apparently on a testing phase, so you may experience some issues along the way. In my case, syncing was quick and painless. If you encounter problems syncing, check that you have a decent internet connection and that each photo is less than 15 MB.


Whether you need them for a project or just want them for safe keeping, odrive makes it fast and easy to get all your Facebook photos and videos on your desktop. "Photos of You", "Your Photos", "Your Videos", and all your albums become folders that you can sync.


Between is a mobile app for couples in love!Chat, track anniversaries, share photos and video, and plan your schedules together all in one private space.Start using Between now and make your relationship even better!


Perhaps you'd like to wipe these questionable snaps from your Facebook account while preserving them in a more private location. Lucky for you, a built-in Facebook tool helps you easily transfer photos and videos to any of five external services: Google Photos, Dropbox, Koofr, Photobucket, and Backblaze B2.


The sync issue appears on selective mask adjustments like Sky, Subject and more. To get out of the error message make a small develop adjustment on the photo, a small slider adjustment will also rework the synced images and remove the error.


Facebook has launched Moments, an app that uses facial recognition technology to groups the photos on your phone based on when they were taken and, using facial recognition technology, which friends are in them. You can then privately sync those photos quickly and easily with specific friends, and they can choose to sync their photos with you as well.


Only share things that you would feel comfortable sharing publicly anyway. That applies to information you share with your friends as well as with facebook itself (what is considered private information that you enter into the site).


Facebook is great in face recognition. Your whatsapp profile picture's and your photos on facebook can be easily matched by face hashes. Facebook's facial recongnition algorithms are very good. So the Facial Tags on facebook link you with your mobile number.


Anyways if you are using an alternate number for whatsapp, I can still say that atleast one of your friend who has facebook app. will be having your all contacts linked together under one contact name and that's where facebook is going to get your all alternate contact numbers too. Facebook and whatsapp both do sync. contact numbers. Its not getting synced from your device but is getting from your friend's device.


About

Welcome to the group! You can connect with other members, ge...
Group Page: Groups_SingleGroup
bottom of page